top of page

Truthpaste

We are very excited at The Paddock this week to welcome Truthpaste to our range of eco friendly household cleaning and body care products.

"truthpaste is the UKs first zero-waste and cruelty free mineral based toothpaste. Each handmade jar contains the finest grade of bentonite clay, combined with organic neem and aloe vera, myrrh and a unique blend of essential oils.

The innovative formula was designed utilising Ayurvedic wisdom and modern research to harness the medicinal properties of its botanical ingredients. truthpaste has strong anti-septic, anti-inflammatory and anti-bacterial properties that help fight the bacteria that cause decay, gingivitis and gum disease.

Unlike conventional or other natural toothpastes, truthpaste does not contain any foaming agents, emulsifiers, thickening agents or artificial colorants. Each ingredient is chosen for its health benefit.

This revolutionary toothpaste challenges the preconceptions of how toothpaste should feel, taste and function.

No foaming agents, colourants, bleaching agents or preservatives.

Free From:

Fluoride, Glycerin, SLS /SLES, & Triclosan."


Toothpaste is something which I have really struggled to find in a more eco friendly sense, as I am sure many others have also. I opted for a more natural toothpaste, and when I mentioned this to my dentist, I was scared back into using a generic fluoride based toothpaste, however the environmental impact of the packaging really bothers me - throwing one of those plastic tubes into the bin so often just doesn't sit well with me. So I decided to do some research and came across Truthpaste. I was even more delighted to find out Marisa is also another Prince's Trust supported business, similar to The Paddock. Based in Brighton, Marisa's story is really interesting and I would urge you to head over to her website to read up on how Truthpaste came to be https://www.truthpaste.co.uk/about


There is an awful lot of information out there about the pros and cons of fluoride, there is much research to say it has links to certain health problems, so I would urge you to have a read up on it and make up your own mind but I for one am really looking forward to trying a more ethical, sustainable and natural alternative for brushing my teeth. I'll let you know how I find it, but in the meantime, if you fancy giving it a go, you can now pick up some truthpaste from our farm shop or via our website https://www.thepaddock.org.uk/eco-friendly-household-products-and-refills/



Truthpaste Wintergreen and Peppermint available at The Paddock in 40g £3.50 or 120g £7.50 jars

There are other options out there, I know Geo Organics offer another version of a natural toothpaste, and more and more I'm hearing about dental tabs which you can chew, so the options are improving, and it's definitely something worth giving some thought to given that we all brush our teeth (or at least I hope we do!) and this can be a couple of times per day. Just think of the amount of waste this is producing globally and how every small change every person makes can truly make a difference.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page